Tags

, , ,

A couple of days ago I posted a picture from the botanical gardens of Lund. This one is also from there but not from within the greenhouses. It is shot last summer in the wonderful gardens surrounding the greenhouses. There is not that much to say about the picture itself, just a fly of the greenish persuasion having a break on top of a flower. The title, “The visitor”, however makes me think about one of my favorite movies. The director just released his newest movie which is called “The visitor”. This movie is quite good and should not be missed.

The one it made me think of was however the one director Thomas McCarthy made before that. It is called “The station agent” and is a slowpaced drama involving three persons. They all have their own complicated history and background. It is really a treat to see how they get to learn eachother, slowly at first but gradually opening up to eachother. The movie deals with some heavy topics but most of the time you sit there with a big silly smile on your face. Never, in my opinion, has a movie earned the term “feel-good movie” as much as this one. I’ll leave you with the tagline of the movie which I think says it all;)

Loneliness is much better when you have got someone to share it with.” 

the-visitor

