Tags

, ,

About five years ago James Bowen, a recovering drug addict, found a little ginger tom cat outside the apartment block where he lived in London. The poor little cat was half-starved and had injures all over the body. For example a tooth that was stuck in his hind leg. After a few days of not knowing what to do James took in Bob, as he named him. What followed changed both his and Bob’s life forever.

In march this year James got the adventures and the every-day life of this intriguing meeting published. In that little gem of a book we get to learn about how Bob helped James come to important insights about the life he used to live but also how he helped James while he was out singing, and later on as he was selling papers on the busy streets of London.

This book, called “A street cat named Bob” was given to me by my girlfriend on my birthday. I started to read it shortly after that and read the whole of it over two days. I must say that I loved it from the first letter to the final one. This is a story with so much love and, as being a cat owner myself, a story that I really took to my heart and can relate to on so many levels. If you get the chance to read this book, please do. I promise it will make you believe in the goodness of people and the greatness of cats;)

My only complaint is that I didn’t know about James and Bob while I was in London a while ago. I would have done much to get a chance to meet them. As it is now I can only wish for their best in the future:)

The pictures below were not taken by me. If you own them and have a problem with them being here or would simply liked to be acknowledged for them, please do not hesitate to contact me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

